Firsts

I know you all like to see pictures of Miss A, but that’s all you really get. I don’t really talk about her a lot. That’s not because of privacy, or because I don’t care. Nor do I think my readers don’t care. It’s more of less because I don’t have the words. I read all kinds of blogs that talk so genuinely about their children and really describe well their development and the love they have for them. A great example would be Jasmin’s (of the Knitmore Girls) blog Better Than Yarn. She is able to put things into words so well. She’s entertaining and clever. And our daughter’s are very close in age (and development, which I can’t usually say)!

20120829-142659.jpg

After a teething biscuit! Messy Missy!

When I write about my daughter I feel like it comes out more like Tina Fey news bit Weekend Update (minus the actual humor). Here’s my news bit: Miss A has been crawling for quite a while now. She started before she even turned 6 months. It’s like crawling turned on a switch for her. The next weekend she started pulling herself up on Mommy & Daddy, then suddenly she could pull herself up on anything. We’ve invested in stair gates now. And wouldn’t you know it, she’s started furniture surfing and trying to stand on her own! I really think she’s going to be walking soon.

We had another first yesterday. Our first hospital visit. She’s fine, but her parents have what is known as “New Parent Freak Out Syndrome”. She’s had a cold, the doctor couldn’t fit her in yesterday and it was just better safe than sorry by last night. And then she pulled the whole “let’s make my parents look like big liars” routine once we were there by flirting with everyone!

I have been doing some knitting this week. I’m working on a surprise gift for a friend.
20120829-140158.jpg

I cast on my husband’s Roo Two. I purchased fingering weight yarn for it. I bought Valley Yarns Huntington in the Brown Sugar color way. This time it should be small enough to be a flying buddy.
20120829-140145.jpg

I’ve also been doing some spinning. It’s gorgeous BFL that I purchased on my Michigan trip. I got it from Marr Haven Wool Farm in Allegan. The owner does amazing dye work there!

20120829-140211.jpg

Go on over and check out more WIP Wednesday posts!

5 thoughts on “Firsts

  1. Your daughter looks gorgeous, what more do you need to say. I think you may be busy if she’s starting to walk :) The yarn your spinning looks beautiful, what do you plan to make with it? Thanks for sharing. Ali x

  2. That blue and white yarn is like clouds! Beautiful! BFL is one of my favorites to spin. Corriedale is probably my favorite, and BFL and Merino … it’s a lovely blue you have. I like the blues!

Leave a Reply

