The Sun’s Out

Well, not exactly!  But the sunflowers are!  So although the sun has been on a vacation the past two weeks (I mean we are talking highs in the 60’s) I’m very happy to see my sunflowers started to bloom.  This is pretty much my first garden and I went a bit crazy with my favorite flowers.  I think next year I may tone it down a bit and put all the sunflowers in one area.  They are quite a wonderful site to brighten up our housing area when the locals drive by.  At least they know the Americans are attempting to beautify our houses!  I hope you enjoy the sunflowers as much as I do!

This one my husband likes to refer to as the black-hole

This one gives you an idea of how tall some really are

Here’s a great shot

And here is my absolute favorite picture of them all!  Hope you enjoy!

3 thoughts on “The Sun’s Out

Leave a Reply

