I Won!

Just Jussi had a contest on for naming her pattern.  Everyone made comments on the picture of the pattern.  Well my suggestion won, with the name Mr. Man!  The pattern is a vest available in every size from infant to adult, and looks so cute!  It’s not yet available in her Etsy shop, but it should be shortly.

Anyway, onto the most important part.  I won!  I won what looks like an amazing skein of yarn.  It is Fleece Artist Somoko in the Ebony colorway.  This yarn looks so luscious.  I actually think luscious is my favorite word to describe yarn for some reason.  The Somoko is hand-dyed in Nova Scotia, which is pretty cool in the first place.  It’s fingering weight and looks like it would make some great socks but I might use it for something else.  I guess we will see when I get it.  But look at it.  It’s just so gorgeous!

2 thoughts on “I Won!

Leave a Reply

