Sneak Peek

Ok, so I can’t really show you what I’ve been working on.  Not till Aug 21. which is the day of Amy’s shower.  Amy is my best friend.  We’ve known each other since we both started college and we used to talk about who we’d marry and what our kids would be like.  You know, those impossible to predict things that girls like to fantasize about.  Oddly enough, we both got engaged in 2008 and married in 2009.  And then she got pregnant!!  She has always wanted kids, but the beginning of the pregnancy didn’t go very well and I was prepared to console her for the worst.  Sometimes though, God works his miracles for the people who deserve it.  And I can’t think of anyone who deserves a healthy happy baby more than Amy.  Things have gotten 100X better and she is due with a baby girl on November 20 (exactly 1 month before my birthday!).  Of course I was so excited she was having a girl that I got started knitting something the day she found out. The yarn I used is called Luxe in Peony Bush by The Unique Sheep, and it is divine.  Just perfect for this project. I can’t show you the whole thing, but I will show you a sneak peek!

One thought on “Sneak Peek

Leave a Reply

