1st Work In Progress Wednesday

WIP Wednesday, an idea created by Tami’s Amis and Other Crochet .  You can check out the links to everyone participating at her blog.  I discovered this great idea through The Blog Hub group on Ravelry.  I feel like I can finally share what I am working on, since it’s not all baby stuff anymore.  I still have a baby something on the needles though, that has to be finished.  I am very excited about both of my projects this week!

The first I started a few weeks ago, but hadn’t really worked on.  And only one word is needed to describe my excitement: Wollmeise!  Yummy yarn!  And my first time casting some on.  The pattern is Simple Skyp Socks.  I started with a different pattern, but I think it was too simple for my taste.  So I ripped and started these.  I believe the colorway is My Old Blue Jeans but I’m not quite sure since the yarn came from the big “not so perfect” sale, and therefore the colors were not marked.

Next, I have finally cast-on my Citron!   And boy is it addicting.  I mentioned in an earlier post about the SP 15:Refresh swap I participated in that I received some amazing Malabrigo Lace in Col. China colorway.  I love it, and was thinking about making the citron since I saw it!  Then, when reading the pattern, I saw that it actually calls for Malabrigo.  This will be the first time I make something in the actual yarn it calls for. I can’t wait till I’m done with this, and I think it may have even turned me onto lace knitting!

4 thoughts on “1st Work In Progress Wednesday

  1. Count me in as one that loves the citron, too! Thanks for participating in WIPW! Did you get your link up on the Mr Linky before I closed it? I didn’t see it in the list. Just a FYI, I open it at 12:01 AM PT on Wednesday and close it mid morning on Thursday! Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

