One Hundred!

Since June 28th, with my official Moving In post, I have posted 28 times.  Good, but I actually thought it would be more than that.  Anyway, I’m still amazed.  With my readers that is!!!  I have had over 1,000 views of my blog durring this time, and with my last post I hit 100 comments!!  Well, 101 to be exact but I broke that 100 point.  I’m so awestruck.  Amazed.  I guess when I started out blogging (with Anything But Blonde) I was really only doing it for friends and family to see.  Then when I tried to create a knitting only blog, but it was just too much here and there.  I needed everything together.  For that reason, and the fact that Blogger hated me even though I loved it,  I started here.  And I married my personal life with my knitting life.  I mean, I suppose knitting is part of my personal life right?  So all in all it makes a bit of sense.    So basically I wanted to tell you all that I’m so happy to have avid readers.  I’d say less than 1% of the comments are from people I actually know.  I never thought I would have such success.  ( i know, i know.  there’s people wondering how that is such a success, but to my little spot on the map it is!)  So here’s to you!!

In a side note, I really didn’t want to forget to mention the blog hub swap I’m in organized by Eskimimi.  I sent off my package last week and it has been received!  A big shout out to sarajewel over at Bird In Hand Farm who is posting everyday about the gifts I have sent her.  She wrote a very heartfelt note about me, and my blog!  I have to thank her for the kind words!  All of you should go check out her blog (especially if you like cooking or knitting!!!).

5 thoughts on “One Hundred!

  1. Congratulations!

    Oh, and I do “get it” about the yarn. I wanted to make everyone else think for a bit and then pat themselves on the back for how clever they are when they get it too. The cats, on the other hand, are a mystery to me…

Leave a Reply

