Welcome November

Can you believe we only have 2 months left in the year?  And they are my favorite!  Especially this year.  I’ve been thinking about Thanksgiving for about 2 or 3 weeks now (don’t tell!) and trying to plan out everything.  I’m very excited and now that November has finally rolled around I can actually share my excitement.  Last year was the hubs and my first Thansgiving together, among other holidays, but it was also my very first time cooking a turkey.  Just for the two of us (and might I mention the commissary only carries turkeys that are at least 12 lbs and bigger!!).  I must say that I was told it was the best Turkey he’d ever tasted.  Well, who knows if he was just saying that for my sake, but it was pretty darn good.  And this year I get to find out how sincere he really was!  Because we are having people over.  Actually quite a few.  Right now I can count on 6 people (+ 2 babies.  we never can forget the babies!) and 6 others have been invited but we are waiting on.  So I may have quite a large group.  And no matter what, I know we will have more food than we know what to do with.  I’ve cooked for others before, but nothing this extravagant.  And I can’t wait.  I really love to cook, and I love to make things I don’t make everyday.  So I can’t wait!

Not only is Thanksgiving coming up, but my brother’s birthday is also in November.  Then comes my birthday, Christmas and New Years!  I’m just so excited for this year, although I’m not exactly sure why it feels different than other years.  Maybe it’s just that I feel more like a homemaker now, and excited for all the treats I can cook while my husband is at work.  And I have more friends that like to get out and do stuff, so I’m excited about exploring new places.  Maybe it’s because I’ve been losing weight and I’m excited to see how well it continues. But I’m happy right now, very content.  And I’m here wishing you a Happy November!

3 thoughts on “Welcome November

  1. Yay!!! I’m so excited to hear how happy you are!!! Good for you, for tackling Thanksgiving all on your own!!! I’m sure everything will turn out WONDERFUL! 🙂 🙂 I love this time of year as well, it’s so cozy and great for baking, crafting, reading and just enjoying your home!!! Happy November!!! Love ya!

  2. I get what you mean about it feeling different. I also get way more excited for the holidays now that I get to have them in my own home with my own little family. and it’s felt that way since we’ve been married, grown even more exciting with the kids and with buying our own home. somehow the holidays feel more real now.

Leave a Reply

