WIPW – Seven Already

I went back and counted.  I actually had to, because apparently I can’t keep count on my own.  I was going to just name each post WIPW – (Here goes the correct number.)  That obviously didn’t happen!  Maybe because I always post more than just a WIP!  Today is no exception.  I have one new item.  I’m truthfully not even going to bore you with the tiny little progress that has been made on both pairs of socks.

A dear friend here in Germany has asked me to make her daughter some leg-warmers.  Yes, ladies and gentleman, I must say that they are back in style!  They’ve been for a bit now, and I’m not ashamed to admit that I quite like them.  Especially on little girls.  Well, I thought I had the perfect yarn picked out – some Lana Grossa Bingo Print.  Well, it will be the perfect yarn……if I have enough.  We will have to wait and find out.  If not, I decided I will just sell this pair or find another cute smaller girl to give them to.

I apologize for the blurriness.

As I said, I will include more than just a WIP!  But it’s related, I swear.  So the recipient of these cute legwarmers (*fingers crossed*) joined me on Friday night for a sleepover.  My dear husband was supposed to be gone for the night, so it was my night with her for a girls night.  I offered this option to her mother, because being in Germany friends and family are limited.  I remember going to Grandma & Grandpa’s, my best friends house, or my cousin’s for sleepovers!  And they were the best!  Why?  Because of the spoiling factor of course!  So this was not only good for mom and dad to get their sweet daughter out of the house, but good for her as well.  And of course we always include baking!  So baking it was…..and I have to thank Bird In Hand Farm for the recipe to this delightful dish.  We made S’mores Bars and oh my were they delicious!  So good, that my husband couldn’t keep his fingers off them.  The only modification to the recipe I made was to turn the broiler on for about 3 minutes to brown the marshmallows.  I suppose it could have done with a minute or so less, but they still tasted amazing!

 

Now if you have time you should go check out a few more works in progress!  All the links can be found on Tami’s blog!

6 thoughts on “WIPW – Seven Already

  1. Yeah! The one trend from the eighties that I loved is coming back! These will be adorable and all her friends will want one. As for the s’mores bars, shame on you for making us drool!

Leave a Reply

