The Never-Ending has Ended

As you may have heard, I am so sick of knitting the Simple Skyp Socks.   I’ve been working on the darn Never-Ending Socks since August.  Yes- August of 2010.  That’s SIX FREAKIN’ MONTHS!  For a pair of socks!?!   I mean really?!  Come on!  That is WAY toooo long.   Anyway, I’m proud to say they are done!  Kind of.  They have this stupid ladder up one side of the heel.  It’s on both socks, and it’s something I’ve never gotten before so I think it might have something to do with the pattern.  I’m going to just use a needle and stitch it up to reinforce it.  The last thing I want is for the Never-ending socks to only last 6 months after it took me that long to make!

 

5 thoughts on “The Never-Ending has Ended

  1. Lovely blue colour! I spent over a year onmy last pair of monkey socks. In the end I was so sick of them that I gave them away.. But hooray for getting them done, you 🙂

  2. Know what you mean about the never ending-ness of some boring patterns. I,too, have a pair of socks that quite frankly i dont remember when I started but only one is done and the other is half finished. Not really sure where I am in the pattern either!

Leave a Reply

