Quick Knit

I only have one FO to share today for FO Friday.  Which I guess is better than last week since I didn’t even post because I didn’t have anything to share.  I knit up the Starving Artist hat, designed by one of the Knit Girllls in one whole day. It was part of my Sweet Sixteenth post this week. I don’t usually knit that fast but I credit the fast knitting to the chunky yarn and simple but interesting pattern.  Plus, I’ve been knitting continentally so I think that might be contributing.   I could not get a decent picture from the back – I apologize about that!

 

11 thoughts on “Quick Knit

  1. It is so hard to take decent photos of oneself isn’t it! That is why I bought a polystyrene head. Well technically it was for blocking, but it does make photographing hats MUCH easier.

    Hats are great for racking up the FOs. I do enjoy knitting them. I really like the colour of yours.

Leave a Reply

