Something To Aspire To

Something to aspire to.Is there a pattern or skill that you don’t yet feel ready to tackle but which you hope to (or think you can only dream of) tackling in the future, near or distant? Is there a skill or project that makes your mind boggle at the sheer time, dedication and mastery of the craft? Maybe the skill or pattern is one that you don’t even personally want to make but can stand back and admire those that do. Maybe it is something you think you will never be bothered to actually make bu can admire the result of those that have.

Ok, I know I’m behind.  You really don’t need to remind me!  But I had a pretty darn busy weekend and just didn’t have blogging time.  I had a surprise baby shower to pull off on Saturday and I had some sun and a BBQ to enjoy on Sunday!  And yesterday I was just too busy trying to finish my shawl (which didn’t quite happen).  So back to Knit Crochet Blog Week even if it is a little bit late!

I bought a kit from Knit Picks 2 Christmas’s ago that I haven’t touched.  The kit is The Modern Classic Christmas Stockings Kit in the blue and white colors. I bought it after I was just knitting a bit but decided I wanted to knit a stocking!  The fact that is was color work didn’t scare me.  But now, it seems to.  I’ve only done two colorwork projects and they were both relatively small.  Nothing this complicated.  I really need to get over the intimidation that this pattern causes and just cast the darn things on.  And I should probably do it soon so my husband and I can actually have stockings for the next Christmas.  We have dollar store stockings.  And he has his old family stocking.  In my family though, everyone has matching stockings.  That’s what I want for my family too.  My hubs and I should have these stockings, and I’ll hold onto the pattern so I can knit the same for our kids!  It’s the beginning of a tradition, that hasn’t started yet!  I’ve made baby steps though. It is in my bin for my Knit The Queue project for the year!!

2 thoughts on “Something To Aspire To

Leave a Reply

