MIA

I swear, I’m still alive.  It has however been quite a while since I posted!  I usually try to post at least three times a week but this week has just plain gotten in the way.  We’ve had a quite eventful and busy week so I’m behind.  Fear not however, I’ll catch you all up on WIP and FO’s on Wednesday and Friday.  This past Friday was my first military ball.  As I understand it, they will be much more formal in the states.  It was very German, but that doesn’t mean it wasn’t a great ole’ time!  I witnessed a tradition known at the Grog Bowl Ceremony, where each company present contributes some type of liquor or alchohol and has a significant meaning they associate with it.  Some of these are very thoughtful, creative, and just plain hilarious!  Then we had some amazing food.  Fried fish fillets, turkey cordon bleu, noodles, roast beef in herb sauce,  baked potatoes, vegetables, and there was apple strudel with Bavarian cream and vanilla sauce for dessert.  Needless to say the buffet was excellent and I sure stuffed myself.  We also walked away with some prints of the Hohenfels Castle that I can’t wait to frame and put up.

2 thoughts on “MIA

Leave a Reply

