My One & Only WIP

Ok, I know it’s Friday. You were expecting Finished Object Friday, not Works In Progress.  But this WIP takes about 9 months to develop.  Yep, that’s right.  The explanation for why I’ve been so sick, why I haven’t been knitting, and why I haven’t felt like blogging (let alone had anything to blog about) is because I’m pregnant!  Very excited about this new journey in our lives!  So I have been spending my days on the couch, in the bath tub, and in the bed.  And the last place I can be found is in the kitchen, in case your searching.  Just about every type of food makes me sick, especially the smells.  I’m starting to get a bit better, but tonight sure is not an example of this.  I do of course already have a To-knit list for the baby.  I’ve also started a Baby Surprise Jacket, but I haven’t worked on it in about 2 weeks or longer, since I started feeling sick.  And let me tell you, these allergies on top of morning sickness are not exactly welcome.

My hubs and I had our first appointment yesterday.  I think since I had 5 vials of blood taken yesterday, my body just needs to recover, but I’ve purely exhausted today. We got to see the baby!!  I’m 8 weeks along, and my due date is January 11th!  As long as he/she stays in my belly through December 31st, I’ll be a happy girl!  Say hello to the new baby!

17 thoughts on “My One & Only WIP

  1. Congrats!! Oh to have been a knitter when my girls were born. At least one of them was still young enough to receive some sweaters before getting to the age she didn’t want sweaters. Good luck with everything!

  2. Oh wow, congratulations! I hope you’re feeling better (and getting to work on your Baby Surprise jacket, that’s such a lovely pattern) soon. 🙂

  3. CONGRATS!! That’s most excellent news! I’m sure you’ll start to feel better soon and will be able to whip up a ton of baby items. I can’t wait to see all the WIPs and FOs to come!

  4. Congratulations!!! The only way to beat nausea is to force food down your throat. Seriously. Go with the least offensive smelling stuff and eat that and you’ll be better able to cope. But keep eating. Force yourself. Oh I’m excited for you!!

  5. Oh, congrats! How exciting, although I do not envy you for those three first months. It does get better, though. 🙂 And once you’re through the nine months – it is pure joy. 🙂

  6. Ohh, congratulations! My boy is by far my favorite WIP/FO! You are certainly starting off on a wonderful adventure. Hopefully the nausea will ebb soon, it does for a lot of people after the 1st trimester.

Leave a Reply

