Out of the Loop

Oh my how I have been out of the loop.  For several reasons.  Between the pregnancy (and symptoms that come along) and traveling not only haven’t I been blogging, but I haven’t even been reading my fellow bloggers posts!  I opened my Blog Reader today and have 221 unread posts!  I can’t believe it.  I’m so behind!!  But I guess I have good reasons.  And I must admit, the traveling I’ve done the past month has been amazing.  I’ve already shared some pictures from New Mexico.  Had a great time in New York also.  But I’m going to admit that being pregnant and traveling across the ocean doesn’t always mix.  I had the worst morning sickness upon return, due to the jet-lag.  There’s also something to be said about the stress behind trying to see friends and family.  Not that I didn’t enjoy it of course, but there is stress.

That’s why last weekend’s trip was so welcomed.  And really what my body, mind and spirit needed.  It was my anniversary gift from the hubs, so naturally that means just the two of us!  We have lived in Germany for a few years now and there was no excuse for not traveling more so finally we did!  We went to Edelweiss Lodge and Resort in Garmisch, Germany.  Two words.  The Alps.  I can’t even describe it, but I can try.  Amazing.  Breathtaking.  Serene.  Spiritual.  I’ll just let the pictures speak for themselves.

 

They really do speak for themselves, huh?  I have other good news!  I got my knitting mojo back!  Well…..kind of.  I haven’t become as obsessed about knitting time as a I used to, but I am a quarter of the way through the chart for the Hemlock Ring Blanket.  And you guessed it.  It’s going to be a baby blanket.  I think between the traveling, and new (amazing) yarn the bug bit me in the ass.  I finally cast on for the baby!!!  I apologize for the lack of pictures today, but will share soon!  I haven’t taken any yet.  But I do know where you can see other WIP pictures!  Head over to Tami’s Amis and Other Creations for more WIPW posts!  Glad to be back!

17 thoughts on “Out of the Loop

  1. OMG! Stunning. My Husband lived in Germany for a time and always tells me how pretty it is. Clearly he wasn’t wrong! Glad you had such a wonderful trip.

  2. YAY, welcome back! I was thinking of you the other day actually. SO glad to hear that you’re okay and just out exploring the world! Thanks for sharing the pics. They’re amazing!!

  3. OH!! Neuschwanstein. I loved touring that castle. Is that Hohenschwangau in the earlier photo? Wish I could go back and tour Germany some more. Hope you are feeling better and that the rest of your pregnancy is good.

  4. Looks like you had a great trip. Your photos are beautiful. I’ve always admired that Hemlock Ring Blanket pattern. How wonderful to be knitting it for your own baby!

Leave a Reply

