Miss Me?

So I may have got my knitting mojo back as you all know, but it seems I lost my blogging mojo in the process.  I’ve been thinking about it, and thinking about it.  I’ve learned that thinking about posting doesn’t write my post though!  I mean, wouldn’t that be great?  Lay in bed and think about your post, next day you wake up and it was published?  I guess technology isn’t quite there yet.

Alot has been going on with life right now, which may have affected my blogging mojo as well.  We have a little over 2 weeks left here in Germany.  I’m very excited, but also a bit overwhelmed.  There’s alot to do in the next two weeks.  This is also my first move, so it’s a bit different to me.  Getting things planned out, and having the army come in to move all my stuff.  Not to mention, the baby is still on my mind with this move.  I have to think about what might not make it in time, and make sure all baby essentials are in our first shipment of goods.  Then we have to pack.  Pack for 2 weeks of travel and however long it might take before we get our first shipment.  Then I’m also trying to get the house cleaned up and ready.

Baby is doing well!  We are now at 28 weeks and a few days.  Time sure is flying by fast!!  And it is just going to go faster with the traveling, holidays and moving.  We had a 4D ultra-sound 2 weeks ago.  Wow, I can’t believe I haven’t updated since then!  I’m so sorry my husband couldn’t be there for it, but I have to say I am purely fascinated by the means of technology now.  I could see my baby just like it was sitting in front of me, not still inside me.  I could see that our baby has my nose, and my husband’s lips!  Also attended a few classes this week….1 on Labor and Delivery, the other on Breastfeeding.  Now the patience has apparently run out and I very much just want my little jellybean in my arms!

Knitting.  That’s why we are all here anyway right?  For my knitting?  I have two finished objects right now for Finished Object Friday.  I know, I’ve been holding out on all of you!  It is of course safe to assume these aren’t both from this week.  But they are pretty recent.  Remember my little owl Edgar thought he was going to sneak away with?  Well I managed to save the birdie and give him eyes too!  I also finished the Entrelac Beret I had been working on.  I used Knit Picks Chroma Worsted in Bittersweet Heather and Smoothie.  I have to say that yarn is the perfect yarn for this pattern.  AND I have enough to make another hat if I wanted to.  I haven’t quite decided though if I want to make another hat or some matching mittens.  I did fall in love with entrelac though and am excited to knit more!

3 thoughts on “Miss Me?

  1. The owl is adorable. Best of luck with the move, sounds exciting, and stressful all at the same time. I can’t believe how far technology has gotten. Back in my day, only a few people had an ultrasound, generally to rule out twins or to rule out a problem of some sort. Nowdays everyone gets one and gets pictures.

Leave a Reply

