Progress

20120229-215444.jpg

Yes, you read that right. I’ve made progress this week. And not just a row or two. I’ve gotten past the sleeves! Which is just about half way or so on Miss A’s cardigan! I’ve managed to find some time this weekend to really do some knitting. I’ve made some progress on her bootie too, but real progress would mean that at least one of the two was done, so not much. But I’ll start on that again soon. I’ve given all my attention to the Cabled Raglan Cardigan because I want to get it done while it still fits.

As for reading, I’ve gotten almost half-way through The Choice by Nicholas Sparks. It’s amazing how much faster I can get through a book by listening to it rather than reading. And right now my reading is even slower with taking care of Miss A and a higher rate of exhaustion than usual. That hasn’t stopped me from getting sucked into another big series though. I’m sure you know the one everyone’s been talking about. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I’ve only read to about Chapter 3, but I’m truthfully surprised I got that far that fast (it’s fast for me….) and it has me hooked for sure! I’m blaming a friend for my purchase (and possibly new addiction)!

I hope you enjoy reading my Wednesday memes. Please comment, I love reading them! Check out more WIP Wednesday posts here, and the Yarn Along here! Enjoy!

One thought on “Progress

  1. The cardigan is looking great so far! Love the cables. I need to give audiobooks a try since my goal of reading more is not progressing as well as I had hoped. Just one book finished in 2012 and my goal was at least 2 a month. Oh well. The Hunger Games looks like an interesting series.

Leave a Reply

