I’ve Gone And Done It…

I found Downton Abbey on Netflix, and I’ve started watching. I’ve been sucked in. And I’d love to blame it on my Sister-in-laws’ whom both have mentioned the show on Facebook and said I must watch. But it’s not only them. Venusfueri (on Ravelry) of the Subway Knits Podcast has organized a Downton Abbey swap that has even been mentioned by Vogue Knitting. So as you probably already know, it’s being discussed all over! I’m enjoying it so far!

20120307-171206.jpg
Now onto my knitting. I’ve pulled a project out of hibernation this past week. My Monkeys were cast-on in July of 2011 and the yarn I’m using was dyed in March of 2011. And now I’ve finally finished the first sock. But in all fairness I have put this project into hibernation about 4 or 5 times just because life has gotten in the way. I almost finished the first sock while I was pregnant and staying in the hotel after we moved to Kansas, but then my fingers became too swollen to knit. I tried it on when I picked it back up and goodness me it’s a good thing I didn’t finish! It was too big…because my feet had been so swollen! Also some progress has been made on Miss A’s cardigan and I finished one of two booties. All in all a good week in knitting for me! Also still working on The Choice….almost done!

For more of your reading enjoyment, check out WIP Wednesday & Yarn Along!

8 thoughts on “I’ve Gone And Done It…

  1. I am in the process of rewatching the first season of Downton Abbey before I start on season 2. I love it even more the second time around. The baby bootie is so cute.

  2. I’m getting ready to watch the first season this weekend!!!! Can’t wait!!!

    Love your projects!!! The F.O’s are going to be lovely. 🙂

  3. this is sooooo weird! i’d been wanting to watch downton abbey and kept forgetting/not having time, and i watched the entire first season over this past week. but now i can’t find the second season on-line and i’m soooo addicted:( as far as knitting, i think my monkey’s are my favorite pair of socks i’ve knit so far…i might have to make another pair:) can’t wait to see your pair finished, the yarn looks very nice:) and i like your booties:) hehe!

Leave a Reply

