Happy Easter

I hope everyone has a Happy Easter! I’ve been prepping for guests and a cookout this evening. Already have the pie done! Miss Annabelle is dressed for the occasion.

20120408-170929.jpg

Spent some time at the beginning of the weekend dyeing more yarn. I typically just dye yarn once a month, using the monthly theme of the Kool Way To Dye group on Ravelry. This months theme was Easter Egg colors, as in the kits you buy for Easter Eggs. I dyed my eggs then used the leftover dye for the yarn. I used a kettle dyeing type method. Put the yarn in a pot on low. Added each left over color, one at a time moving the yarn and dye a bit to blend instead of getting vivid color separation. There’s a lot of different colors but the blue and purple were mostly dominant. I’m not complaining though because I love the end result!
20120408-170941.jpg

20120408-170951.jpg

One thought on “Happy Easter

  1. Love it!!! awesome job laura! and what is annabelle saying? 🙂 that couch looks so big with her on it:) but it also kind of looks like she is in someone’s palm! 🙂

Leave a Reply

