Lets Talk Duplicate

As I’ve already mentioned I have an Argyle Golf Club cover on the needles. I haven’t really worked on it since I passed the cuff. I’ll admit it, it’s intimidating. 3 colors at once scares me. I picked up the latest copy of Knit Scene (it’s definitely my favorite knitting magazine by far) and they just happened to have a section all about duplicate stitch. And what do they happen to use for an example? Argyle. So I’m thinking this might be my way to conquer this pattern. I’ll still be knitting with 2 colors at one time, so I’ll still be practicing with that. But I (hopefully) won’t have to pull it out 8 times because of puckering. I’ll keep you updated on the progress.
Hopefully I can take this:
20120411-120719.jpg

To This:

More progress has been made on my Hitchhiker Pat and and I’ve been working on a Mother’s Day present as well which should be done shortly. I also had another project on the needles for Miss A, but I’ll be posting about that on FO Friday! Check out more WIP Wednesday posts and share the love!

Yarn Along: I haven’t talked about what I’ve been reading for a quite a while now. Mainly because it takes me so long to get through a book. The last book was The Hunger Games, and as good as it was, I must say I hope the next two in the series are better. It took me almost a month to read the first half of the book, but I read the second half in a week. To me a book shouldn’t take quite so long to get into, especially if the second half is so compelling! So yes, I liked the book, I’m glad I read it and I can’t wait to see the movie now. I also plan to read the rest. I am a bit surprised though at the ending. Not the way the “Games” ended but the way the book ended. I’m not sure why, I just didn’t think it was quite as exciting. Maybe I was expecting more of a cliffhanger ending than it had. Let me know your thoughts.

2 thoughts on “Lets Talk Duplicate

  1. Pingback: Lots of Progress « Suddenexpression's Blog

Leave a Reply

