The Versatile Blog Award

Yay! I got an award! I don’t even think I’ve gotten one since I moved my blog to WordPress.com. But they are fun and let you explore and discover new blogs. I mentioned yesterday that I got the award from Will Knit For Food. I wanted to mention it when I got it, but had quite a long post yesterday and I wanted to give it the attention it deserves today.

So, here we go. The conditions of the award:
– Thank the person who gave you this award. (check)
– Include a link to their blog. (check)
– Next, select 15 bloggers that you follow regularly or have recently discovered.
– Nominate those bloggers for the Versatile blogger-award.
– Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Nominations – blogs I follow regularly or just recently discovered. Each of you have been nominated because I enjoy reading about you, your creations and your life! I know these awards are not everyone’s cup of tea, so don’t feel obligated to post, and just take it as a compliment!

1. Better Than Yarn
2. A Tangled Yarn
3. Life & Yarn or Yarn & Life
4. A 1/4 to
5. A Twisted Stitcher
6. Eskimimi Makes
7. Wife, Mom, Knitter
8. Mutant Supermodel
9. Autumn Geisha
10. Bird In Hand Farm
11. Elephant Juice Knits
12. Socks And Scrapbooks
13. Wool & Cotton
14. A Playful Day
15. I Should Be Folding Laundry

Now to tell 7 things about myself.
1. I have 2 cats named Edgar & Mifflin and they were both born in Germany.
2. I’m obsessed with color. The brighter the better when it comes to yarn.
3. I miss Germany and all the friends I had there almost every single day.
4. I think dishes are the complete worst chore ever, and I don’t understand why they never go away.
5. I never knew how everything else in the universe could become so unimportant once you have a baby, but my baby girl is my everything.
6. I wear mismatched socks on a very regular basis.
7. My husband and I are addicted to Netflix. One tv show after another. So much so, that I canceled my cable because we NEVER watch it.

So much going on in the blog world lately so keep checking in! Hope you like the new look I have! And I’ve updated all my links and whatnot.

5 thoughts on “The Versatile Blog Award

Leave a Reply

