3KCBWDAY5 – Something A Bit Different

Today’s Topic – Something A Bit Different
Something A Bit Different
It’s back, and this time it has the most amazing of prizes (look for the prize for ‘most creative post’). This was a massive success last year, and for many it was the highlight of the Blog Week, so this year you are challenged, again, to find a new way of blogging.
This is an experimental blogging day to try and push your creativity in blogging to the same level that you perhaps push your creativity in the items you create.There are no rules of a topic to blog about but this post should look at a different way to present content on your blog.

Without further ado, may I present Reader’s Choice! That’s right folks, you, my readers will pick my next project! And I promise to cast it on right away and finish it in a timely manner. So stay tuned to my blog. This is definitely very different from anything I’ve ever done and if I like it I may even do it again! I’m not just going to give you yarn/project combos, because then you wouldn’t really be deciding anything besides what I cast-on next. Nope. I’m giving you 4 yarn options and 5 pattern options. So you can do 1 of a few things here: you can pick your favorite yarn, and favorite pattern without thinking about how they combine. You can pick your favorite yarn and decide which pattern you think fits it best. You can pick your favorite pattern first and decide which yarn fits it best. Or you can just look at the options and pick the best overall combination.

Zaubergloeckchen Sockenwolle

Cakewalk Yarns – Jam

Knit Picks Bare Stroll – Hand Dyed by me with PAAS Easter egg colors

Shades of Light – Paris color 39d

Quilted Lattice Mitts by Jennifer Elaine

Maluka by Bea Schmidt

Pussy Willow Stockings by Cat Bordhi

Aquaphobia Socks by Crystal Flanagan

Age of Brass And Steam Kerchief by Orange Flower

All pattern photos were taken from the Pattern’s page on Ravelry so photo credit goes to them. I’ve set the polls to close after one week and will close May 4th. I absolutely cannot wait to see the results so I can cast-on!!! If you want to check out more posts like this click here. And if you think my post is very original and exciting please click here to nominate me!

18 thoughts on “3KCBWDAY5 – Something A Bit Different

  1. What a great and brave idea to leave the choice to a vote! I think any combination is going to be good with those yarns and patterns though. It will be interesting to see the vote result and the finished item!!

    Nice to find you during blg week!

    B xx

  2. Pingback: Last Chance! | Suddenexpression's Blog

  3. Pingback: Great Choice Readers | Suddenexpression's Blog

Leave a Reply

