Surprise

I wasn’t expecting to have an FO today, so surprise to me (and you!). I picked up Miss A’s Milo Handspun vest and worked on it for just a little bit and all of a sudden it was done! It is perfect size and turned out great! I used US size 4 needles and knit the 3 month size. The pattern calls for US size 6, but I knew with the handspun yarn (and after reading other peoples notes) it would still turn out a bit bigger than the 6 month size. The Milo pattern is a great one if you haven’t seen it. It can work for boys and girls and goes from newborn to size 2. Great variation and I’m sure I will be making more! It fits her perfectly and as you can tell she was very excited! Go check out more FO Friday posts!

20120824-213713.jpg

20120824-213725.jpg

2 thoughts on “Surprise

Leave a Reply

