Christmas Card Swap

Sorry, I missed WIPW yesterday.  Didn’t have all too much to share.  Spent yesterday making swatches and trying to get gauge for my Amused sweater.  Then I got as far as casting on.  Hoping to get more done today.

A few months ago I signed up for a Christmas Card Swap over at Useless Beauty Designs.  It was a nice small swap, just make one card and send it to the address assigned.  I made a card at the beginning of the month and sent it out just a week or so ago.  My recipient has gotten her card in the mail and will be blogging about it at some point today on her blog, knitterofhats speaks.  I really can’t wait to read her blog post to see how she liked it! I also received a card in the mail a day or two ago.  I have to say, I believe that this card is the card from the swap since I don’t recognized the name.  But it did take me a while to figure it out.  You would think that I would know a handmade card when I see one, but the fact that I couldn’t tell, should tell you what an excellent job Eileen did on her card.  Unfortunately, I don’t know anymore than her real name!  No Ravelry ID, no blog name.  So once I can find out more, I will link to her blog!

3 thoughts on “Christmas Card Swap

  1. Hi, as you can see this is Eileen. I am so happy you liked my card. Cardmaking is one of my many hobbies. I am retired so I have time to ‘play’ now. I dont have a blog at the moment as I wonder if I would have enough of any interest to write. I am considering it however and will let you know if I decide to try it.
    I hope you have a wonderful Christmas, love Eileen.

Leave a comment